Customer reviews for State Farm State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card

State Farm State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card

Overall rating:
3.839 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(279 reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 279 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
25
1 Star
39
203 out of 268(76%)customers recommend State Farm.
Customer reviews for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Review 1 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are confident with our State Farm Account

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Maoth
FromDunedin, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have enjoyed a State Farm Bank relationship for many years and have remained with this service because we experience a business with integrity. We feel safe and blessed to be a part of this network.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

State Farm is awesome!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
jaclac9
FromHollywood, FL
Age:25 to 34
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my first student credit card from State farm when I was 19 and then applied for State Farm Rewards and Neighbor card as I continued establishing credit.. State Farm is always helpful with my needs.. still using and enjoying both cards.. thanks SF!
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

State Farm Visa Rewards

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
StateFarmCustomer
FromChicago, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The State Farm Visa Rewards program is the best that I have had the privilege to use. The flexibility of using the rewards to make a State Farm product payment is very convenient. The new rate of 3% for earning State Farm Visa Rewards is a valued change to the program.
The State Farm Visa Fix Pay option is outstanding addition to the State Farm Visa Rewards program as well.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VISA card fraud dept

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
rindasue
FromYuba City, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had a VISA card with State Farm Bank for several years now and have had our number stolen twice. Each time we received a call from the fraud dept asking if we had made certain purchases (usually within a matter of hours) to confirm we were actually using the card. Obviously, we weren't, they shut the card down, reissued a new card, and we had that new card within 1 day. We were impressed to say the very least!
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best ever on all points

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Satisfied in Bama
FromW. Alabama
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
St. Farm Bank has been diligent in monitoring our Visa account and has saved us on many occasions from fraud. Just recently they found a strange charge and then another and immediately put a hold on it. Both erroneous charges were disputed and credited back to our account.
A young man who helped me in the customer service department was very comforting to me as I was anxious about these charges. He is a terrific asset to your institution! I would never have another credit card!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rewards shoud be higher

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Indiana
FromTerre Haute, IN
Age:25 to 34
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been paying isnurance premiums with state farm for over a year. I think it is great that you get rewards for paying for your statefarm insurance with your statefarm credit card but I dont think it is worth it. With other rewards cards you get so much more! I havent even attempted to use my rewards because it takes so long to ean them. other than that, it is still a good card and i love the online bill pay.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

read the fine print

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Dort
FromDuBois Pa
Age:65 or over
Very upset to see that my rewards were not being added to current reward balance because I had not used them. I have 4 autos, homeowners, and homeowners on a rental property. All insured through State Farm. Perhaps I am in the wrong neighborhood. Why does monthly statement not show the amount of reduction in rewards as penalty for not using them.
No, I do not recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my State Farm Visa card and earning the rewards!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Lake Lady
FromCA
Age:35 to 44
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I save up my rewards and then transfer them into my savings account~ that is my fun money!
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use this card for everything!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Nini
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my State Farm Rewards Visa for every purchase when possible, using it like a debit card. The rewards are great and when I have accumulated $500 in State Farm Dollars, I transfer them to my State Farm Bank checking account and receive an additional 35%! This year I managed to pay my homeowner's insurance, a tenant homeowner policy and a couple of monthly pay statements (my auto, life and personal articles policies) with the free money I earned. It's a great deal!
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like paying on-line

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
curly478q
FromVirden, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
should Lower interest rate if never late and always pays over amount.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lack of On Line Access to Purchase History

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
budly47
FromClinton, IL 61727, USA
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I find it VERY disappointing that State Farm Bank does not provide its customers on-line access to credit card purchase history as does ALL other credit cards that I carry and am familiar with
No, I do not recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I do not like having my card shut off when travelling abroad especially when I have notified tha bank of my travel plans.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
FromBurnt HIlls, NY
Age:55 to 64
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFB does not have any way to notify the security unit that I have notified thebank it advance of my travels abroad. Every time I go abroad my card is denied and I am then given 15 minutes to reactivate the card of it is denied again. This is totally unacceptable as it has happened at least a fhalf dozen times anfd the last time I could not use the card to purchase a token to travel from the airport to the train station here in the US. Should this happen again, I will cancel all of my accounts with the bank.
No, I do not recommend State Farm.
Response from State FarmBy JoCustomer CareMarch 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the unfortunate experience you had while traveling abroad. I would like to let you know you do have the ability to notify us of your travel plans via the website.

The steps you need to follow are:
1. Log into your account
2. Select the Account Maintenance tab at the top of the page
3. Under the "Self-Service" heading select the Travel Notification link
4. From here you can enter the dates and location of your travels
5. Submit the information and the necessary updates will be made to your account.

I hope this information will help with any future travel notifications. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us 24/7 at 877-SF4-VISA (877-734-8472)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

credit card dollars

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
dlbk
It is next to impossible to redeem my credit card dollars online. Please simplify the process.
Response from State FarmBy JoCustomer CareMarch 19, 2014
I apologize you are having issues electronically redeeming your State Farm Dollars® from your State Farm® Rewards Visa® card. The next time you are ready to redeem your rewards, follow the steps listed below:

1. Access your State Farm® Rewards Visa® card online by clicking on your account once you log in.
2. On the left side of the page you will see a "Redeem Now" link under the title "State Farm Dollars®". Click that link.
3. You will be taken to the Redeem State Farm Dollars® page. You must have at least $50 in State Farm Dollars® in order to redeem.
4. In the "Choose a Product" drop down, choose the eligible State Farm account you would like the funds to go towards
5. Submit your request.

I hope this helps make the process easier!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Reward Program

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
plcpch
FromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used a State Farm VISA card for many years, and continue to love it. We don't carry a balance or use online banking, but we do charge everything we buy (where possible) to this card. The resulting State Farm Dollars pay for the insurance on one of our two cars each year. It's simple to use, very secure, and it literally saves us money on the cost of insurance. We're more than pleased. We feel like we're being paid to use this card.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
Response from State FarmBy JoCustomer CareMarch 10, 2014
I am so happy you are enjoying the ongoing rewards received from your State Farm Bank Credit Card! Thank you for your loyalty to State Farm Bank!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SF bank is excellent

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
marie2hkup
FromBellflower, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like using my SF Visa. Only one problem is that there is no ebills available.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

How to get credit for State Farm Dollars

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Director
FromSmyrna Ga
Age:65 or over
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been trying for 45 minutes to find out how to redeem State Farm Dollars and THERE IS NO WAY to get this information!!!
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Open Account

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
unhappycustomer50
FromBoca Raton, FL
Age:18 to 24
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
State Farm has been extremely UNhelpful. I tried making a regular purchase (which I made no problem after using my Chase Credit Card, which I highly recommend) and they froze my account. After putting me on hold for over half an hour they told me they could not help me because they previously called my house phone and my father answered, he told them he would have me call them and took down the number. When I called back they said they would not speak to me about the account because a male answered the house phone and I was a female. I correctly verified ALL account information and demanded they close my account if they would not unfreeze it and they outright refused to terminate the account. Their customer service is absolutely ridiculous and their policies make it impossible for me to unfreeze my account or close it, in addition every service rep I talked to refused to give me their name.
No, I do not recommend State Farm.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

technical difficulties, phone Rep Aloof

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AJCinci
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was unable to register this online
I called for help, representative I got on phone wasn't worth a dime, the supervisor probably needed supervision herself.
No, I do not recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Local Service

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Sdari7
FromNew Hampshire, USA
Age:55 to 64
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Between my Local State Farm Agent and dealing with State Farm Visa, their customer support, attention to detail leaves me to remark that State Farm is exceptional in its customer service and assistance.
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for State Farm® Rewards Visa® Credit Card
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Who knew? State Farm has banking...

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Jford129
FromWinston-Salem, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Banking at affordable pricing and fees, and great customer service!
Yes, I recommend State Farm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>